"Solar Tracks 01" Available

Solar Tracks 01


This is the Vinyl edition. The first 300 copies will be numbered.

Digital version (without the Coldcut track) also available via Bandcamp SolarSoundSystem.

💿 = 🌲 Each compilation sold will plant a tree with .

SKU: 3770014901071 Category: Share:

To celebrate its 20th anniversary, SolarSoundSystem, the pioneer of the sound-systems solely powered by renewable energies and founder of Radio3S “the first 100% solar powered webradio”, is proud to release “Solar Tracks 01”, a compilation gathering 8 artists from its worldwide network.

As climate change and ecological crises intensify, all of the SolarSoundSystem branches are joining forces more than ever to make culture a mouthpiece for environmental causes. Over the years, our worldwide organization, that has been minimizing carbon impacts in parties and music festivals, has been fortunate enough to be supported by renowned international artists and wishes to honor them, show gratitude, and freeze this support forever !

“Solar Tracks # 01” carries 6 tracks of DJs and producers that have been playing on the SolarSoundSystems these past 20 years from the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Basque Country, Mexico and Israel. With 4 exclusive productions, this first compilation includes original tracks and remixes by Coldcut, Jay Ka, Ovhal44, Gregorythme, Naduve, Tai Rona, Harrison and Francois Del Mundo.

Furthermore, in tribute to the track “Timber” by ColdCut, which was the first to denounce deforestation in it’s video-clip back in 1998, a tree will be planted in the Amazon for each copy sold through a partnership with One Tree Planted, an environmental NGO that is rebuilding forests and restoring land.

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close